Reviews

7.9
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.0
Property Location
8.8
Facilities
7.7
Staff
7.9
Value
7.0

Reviews

    Tony
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 31, 2018

    We will be back

    If you want to use internet you have to pay on daily rate and you have to pay using beach towels too.Please do not lose your key otherwise you have to pay $12.00 to replace it.The television set is outdated (1980)Over all my family had a great time without worrying to use internet nor watching TV .The bus stop and grocery store are very close by so it is very convenient to us.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    2.5
    June 20, 2018

    DO NOT STAY HERE

    This is the worst experience I ever had. The owner would nickel and dime everything. She tried to charge 5 dollars a day per device for wifi. We had to chase her for basic necessities like towels and toilet paper. It's quite difficult to get transportation as no cabs wanted to come to the property.
    Nothing
    Edward
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 12, 2018

    Relaxed, friendly and well supplied.

    Location was perfect
    Eric
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 28, 2018
    The Inn was well located, with a short walk to the store and the beach, and a bit more to pick up a scooter. The grounds were also nice, with a clean refreshing pool.
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 10, 2017
    Only one front desk worker. When she left, you waited.
    Location was perfect for not renting a vehicle.
    mx

    Review Score

    3.3
    June 30, 2017

    Crap

    It was dirty & everything was falling apart it felt like I was living in a 1968 Apt. .it smelled it was nasty looking the bathroom curtain had mole!
    Nothing it was the most Nasty place ever
    FFriedman
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 30, 2017

    Dawkins is the place to stay when in Bermuda!

    Bermuda has the most expensive restaurants I've every known. Dawkins had a very thoroughly equiped kitchen, ready for me to create my own meal creations, instead of wasting my money on crazy, pricy restaurants.
    Great value! Clean pool. Great location, near everything I wanted to be near....food, transportation, beach, fun activities.
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    July 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ian
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    June 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Linda
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    June 27, 2017

    Fabulous stay in a beautiful Bermudian home

    We had a fabulous stay at Dawkins Manor! The owner Celia was a very friendly & welcoming host who made us feel incredibly welcome. The large apartment was perfect for our needs - we are a family of 4 & travelled with my parents. We all felt very comfortable & at home in Celia's beautiful Bermudian home, which was centrally located & perfectly positioned for local amenities & buses to all parts of the island. The beautiful south shore beaches were just a few minutes walk away & we felt we had the hotel pool to ourselves! The nearest ferry stop was just a short walk away. We would definately stay at Dawkins Manor again.
    Knut
    de

    Review Score

    7.9
    October 15, 2016

    Highly recommendable!

    Mrs. Dawkins and her brother are very kind, very polite and helpful contemporaries. It was a real pleasure, to meet, stay and talk with them. Thank you for everything! We'd be pleased to come again!