Reviews

7.7
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.7
Property Location
8.5
Facilities
7.2
Staff
7.7
Value
6.8

Reviews

    us

    Review Score

    2.5
    June 20, 2018

    DO NOT STAY HERE

    This is the worst experience I ever had. The owner would nickel and dime everything. She tried to charge 5 dollars a day per device for wifi. We had to chase her for basic necessities like towels and toilet paper. It's quite difficult to get transportation as no cabs wanted to come to the property.
    Nothing
    Edward
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 12, 2018

    Relaxed, friendly and well supplied.

    Location was perfect
    Eric
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 28, 2018
    The Inn was well located, with a short walk to the store and the beach, and a bit more to pick up a scooter. The grounds were also nice, with a clean refreshing pool.
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 10, 2017
    Only one front desk worker. When she left, you waited.
    Location was perfect for not renting a vehicle.
    mx

    Review Score

    3.3
    June 30, 2017

    Crap

    It was dirty & everything was falling apart it felt like I was living in a 1968 Apt. .it smelled it was nasty looking the bathroom curtain had mole!
    Nothing it was the most Nasty place ever
    FFriedman
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 30, 2017

    Dawkins is the place to stay when in Bermuda!

    Bermuda has the most expensive restaurants I've every known. Dawkins had a very thoroughly equiped kitchen, ready for me to create my own meal creations, instead of wasting my money on crazy, pricy restaurants.
    Great value! Clean pool. Great location, near everything I wanted to be near....food, transportation, beach, fun activities.
    Anton
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    August 9, 2016

    Disgustingly decorated and outdated dog hole managed by a greedy owner but close to a great beach

    It's an extremely outdated place decored by old lady with a quite poor taste (pink color in every piece, carpets, artificial flowers etc). Hotel owner Celia was responsive and nice. However, was trying to rip us off in every moment. For instance, tryed to charge some $50 for international calls and Internet we've never used - never appologized just said "ah, ok", multiple times prevented us that lost key will cost $15, was furious that I took her shoulder for my jacket while checking out (in reality it was my own - had to show label Fairmont on it to get her calm, thanks for other expensive hotels are not that ridiculous). Moreover we never had any bottled water (even for charge) from the hotel. They don't even give you a shampoo :) Air conditioner is old but more or less working (not very powerful but helps). Overall, it's just a large old house where Celia lives with her retired husband and rents out rooms turned to be apartments (with separate entrances that is good). We've enjoy the beach time , but would not recommend this overpriced dog hole to anyone. Better rent a Coco Reef hotel - the are located on the beach front + have own seats/umbrellas
    apartment was very clean and nothing was broken just very old and disgustingly decorated. It's 10 minutes walk from amazing Elbow beach where you could rent a chair + umbrella for $100 (sic!) or get burned in Bermuda's dangerous sun. Moreover the road to Elbow beach could be little bit scary in the evening (but not dangerous at all, you just have to walk 1-2 minutes without any street light near a tennis court ). House is close to a grocery (1 min walk ).
    Louis
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 2, 2016

    Wonderful hotel in a great location!

    Nothing.
    The rooms were immaculate and the service of the staff was superb.
    Anne
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 30, 2016

    A nice home away from home!

    Convenient location near grocery store and beach. Nice pool for a quick dip. Easy ride to Hamilton by scooter. Warm welcome from Hostess Celia makes you feel right at home. A very pleasant stay!
    ian
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    June 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Linda
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    June 27, 2017

    Fabulous stay in a beautiful Bermudian home

    We had a fabulous stay at Dawkins Manor! The owner Celia was a very friendly & welcoming host who made us feel incredibly welcome. The large apartment was perfect for our needs - we are a family of 4 & travelled with my parents. We all felt very comfortable & at home in Celia's beautiful Bermudian home, which was centrally located & perfectly positioned for local amenities & buses to all parts of the island. The beautiful south shore beaches were just a few minutes walk away & we felt we had the hotel pool to ourselves! The nearest ferry stop was just a short walk away. We would definately stay at Dawkins Manor again.
    Knut
    de

    Review Score

    7.9
    October 15, 2016

    Highly recommendable!

    Mrs. Dawkins and her brother are very kind, very polite and helpful contemporaries. It was a real pleasure, to meet, stay and talk with them. Thank you for everything! We'd be pleased to come again!
    Cherin
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 25, 2016

    Perfect Family accommodation in Bermuda!

    In one of the bedrooms in the apartment the air conditioning didn't work. Celia quickly rectified the situation by providing another bedroom.
    The hospitality was the best! Friendly, attentive, accommodating - such wonderful people. We felt like we were in our own home. The pool was very clean ! The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean.